Still searching fot THE job I really Need to Win and Keep


Hi again,

it’s been a long few months searching for that elusive job. Ever since I bought James Reed and Paul Stoltz book and have been trying, really trying to find my ideal job.

I have met countless people (well maybe not countless, in fact if I looked at my records I could probably work out who they all are fairly easily,) updated my CV several times then decided the best thing to do is to go back to all of the ideal stores where I can imagine having a job I really would be devoted to, to share my new CV with them. Surely it’s no bad thing to turn up and share a bit of myself so potential employees have a good idea of what a dedicated sales person, adviser, customer service devotee I am.  The truth is, I love working. I love being useful and one thing I hate is being idle. That just doesn’t suit me.

That is one of the reasons why I have taken on 5 part-time volunteer jobs in charity shops. I love it so far. I learn loads every day and can meet tons of interesting customers. I need to work, but crucially I’m afraid, I still need to earn like everyone else to pay the bills. Pity nothing is free at the end of the day because otherwise I’d work for free because I do enjoy the action of working – in shops, with the public, selling or informing or refunding, I love it.

About kirstenmcaleese

I run, I write- especially on poetry right now. I'm passionate about reading. I cook and I love to blog and learn how to improve doing the things I love as well as meeting other people with different interests. I also love music and finding new music which is more of a challenge now than it used to be but I'm up for new bands, going to gigs and just listening.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

