Reading Like Mad Now – Helps the Writing (I’ve Heard)


 

Sing You HomeSing You Home by Jodi Picoult
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book overall because the characters seemed plausible on the whole and the story really was a story – well rounded and enjoyable. There were characters and incidents in the book that I really didn’t like. In my opinion this is a good thing because it makes you think, it gives you an emotional reaction like any good film or stirring piece of music. I took this book out of the library because was already on loan so I thought I would try Sing You Home . I would recommend this book for an enjoyable story but probably not if you are after a cheery quick read.

View all my reviews

I’m including some book reviews I’ve written but to be honest,I don’t always review every book I read. I wonder if anybody does. Anyhoo, I’m reading a lot and writing some new poems and editing my novel I wrote during NanoWrimo last year.

I wonder if other people have published their writing from NanoWrimo last year? I also wonder if other writers/ fans of wriitng have plans for the next NanoWrimo – it’s less than a month until it starts again. I have an idea but I’ve yet to write it down…

 

About kirstenmcaleese

I run, I write- especially on poetry right now. I'm passionate about reading. I cook and I love to blog and learn how to improve doing the things I love as well as meeting other people with different interests. I also love music and finding new music which is more of a challenge now than it used to be but I'm up for new bands, going to gigs and just listening.
This entry was posted in Book Review (passionate about reading) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

