A Day Off


I’m sorry I’ve been absent from the world of Blog for so long but I have found myself so busy with my job of late that I have had no time for blogging and a lot of normal routine things like checking (and sending) emails that are not work related. Because I am not working today I want to make the most this day and catch up with myself. Do other people do that? I always feel better once I’ve caught up with myself and know everything is where it should be.

On thing I found today was an email sent to me on Saturday (almost a week ago – my God), was an interview I hope I can include here. It’s called A Story a Day (in May) and although I’m only finding out about it now, I know I want to take part (if I can do it during my holidays? I have a whole load of writing ideas up my sleeve…that would be another welcome writing project) I have no intention of wishing my life away or planning so much for the future that I miss NOW but I would like to share that video interview and write tons more.

A Story A Day 

My poetry project – ‘Work in a Cold Store’  is  still in progress, not quite complete yet but it will be, and I intend to post poems on my blog and announce when the book is ready. I’m looking forward to it and hope other people will enjoy it too.

About kirstenmcaleese

I run, I write- especially on poetry right now. I'm passionate about reading. I cook and I love to blog and learn how to improve doing the things I love as well as meeting other people with different interests. I also love music and finding new music which is more of a challenge now than it used to be but I'm up for new bands, going to gigs and just listening.
This entry was posted in Writing projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day Off

  1. kirstenmcaleese says:

    Reblogged this on Kirsten McAleese Writing.

Leave a Reply

