A Message to Cashiers


Hello again,

I’m sorry I have not blogged anything for more than a week now, just trying to pull my act together. However, tonight I would like to share another poem with you that I plan to include in my pamphlet of poems inspired by my student days working in a frozen food shop. I would love to hear from you and your thoughts on my writing.

Thanks,

Kirsten šŸ˜‰

A Message to Cashiers

(Further variation on the William Carlos Williams poem The Red Wheelbarrow.)

so much depends

upon

a red carrier

bag

with a slogan on

each side

to hand to

customers

About kirstenmcaleese

I run, I write- especially on poetry right now. I'm passionate about reading. I cook and I love to blog and learn how to improve doing the things I love as well as meeting other people with different interests. I also love music and finding new music which is more of a challenge now than it used to be but I'm up for new bands, going to gigs and just listening.
This entry was posted in Work in a Cold Place and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

